Oops.

So I messed up last week.

I have a habit of senting out one article a week, plus a joke that I stole from other places on Saturday and Sunday.

I got out of sync.  I’m used to the Blogger software, and while WordPress gives me much better control over what is going out to the world, I missed one simple thing.

The “schedule” button.

So last week, I sent out two articles.  The recipe went out last week along with one about my dog Rack sleeping on the floor.

Not earth shattering, but it amuses me to see a dog wake up, and have his tongue dried out and have to lick the saliva to get it all “right” for a bit.

He’s doing it right now as I slap this out.

The parrot, Oscar, is being way too active across the room and he’s knocking things over.  Will have to do something about that!

“OSCAR! Go Home!”

There, Much better.

Anyway, if you are curious, that recipe for the nuts?  It’s excellent.  I made it twice since then, sent some up North with someone for snacks.

If you want something different, add either raisins or craisins to it, and it tastes like the fruit mix in a Fruit and Nut Bar.  I would say about 1/2 cup.

Melt chocolate and you know what I am going to be doing with the crock pot next time it is clean.

Anyway that’s it for this ramble.  I’ve got a salsa recipe for next week that is really very simple…

Next week on as http://www.ramblingmoose.com turns…

Leave a Reply

